International Society for Energy, Environment and Sustainability


   HomeObjectivesEventsMembershipAwardsExecutive CommitteeJournalPhoto GalleryContact

Lifetime Achievement Award, 2023

Prof. Vijay Kumar Saraswat

Dr. V K Saraswat is a distinguished scientist with vast experience in defense research—in both basic and applied sciences—spanning several decades. He retired as Secretary, the Defense Research and Development Organization (DRDO), after decades of government service. Dr Saraswat has had an illustrious career and is credited with the indigenous development of missiles such as Prithvi, Dhanush, Prahaar, and Agni-5; the two-tiered Ballistic Missile Defense system; the initial operational clearance of Light Combat Aircraft Tejas; and nuclear submarine INS Arihant.As the Homi Bhabha Chair Professor and Consultant to IOCL R&D, Dr Saraswat evolved a roadmap for the development of alternative energy systems such as clean coal technologies; high-efficiency concentrated solar powered systems, and bioenergy- and hydrogen-based economy. He is the recipient of many awards, including the Padma Shri (1998) and Padma Bhushan (2013). He has been conferred an honorary doctorate by more than 25 universities, most recently in 2018 by Jamia Hamdard University.

Lifetime Achievement Award, 2022

Prof. Akhilendra Bhushan Gupta

Prof. Akhilendra Bhushan Gupta is Professor in Department of Civil Engineering, Malviya National Institute of Technology Jaipur. He has made exceptional scientific and professional contributions in the areas of Environmental Engineering and Biological Waste and Wastewater Treatment.
Prof. Gupta received prestigious Shri Unvala Memorial Prize for the best article-2018 from J IWWA, and Pioneer in Environmental research award at BioESD 2019, Jaipur. He is a life member of the IE(I), IDA, and ISTE, in addition to being Fellow of ISEES. Prof. Gupta has authored 110+ peer reviewed journal papers, 6 conference papers and has 1800+ Scopus Citations

Lifetime Achievement Award, 2021

Prof. Gautam T. Kalghatgi

Prof. Gautam T. Kalghatgi is a Visiting Professor at University of Oxford, UK. He has been recently appointed as a Consultant Professor at Shanghai Jiao Tong University. He has exceptional scientific and professional contributions in the areas of Internal Combustion Engines. Prof. Kalghatgi is a Fellow of ISEES, SAE, FREng, FIMechE and The Combustion Institute. He is an active Consultant to many reputed automotive industries and R&D organizations. Prof. Kalghatgi has authored over 170 papers in international journals and conferences and has authored two popular books on Spectroscopy in Combustion Studies and Fuel/ Engine Interactions, apart from editing several Proceedings.


Dr. P. A. Lakshminarayanan

Dr. P. A. Lakshminarayanan is a Technical advisor to Simpson Engines. He has exceptional scientific and professional contributions in the areas of Automobiles, and Internal Combustion Engines. He worked as Senior General Manager (R&D) at Kirloskar Oil Engines Ltd, India. Dr. Lakshminarayanan is a Fellow of FISEES, SAE, and INAE. He has been involved in design, development and testing of several engines including dual fuel engines, gas engines, and diesel gensets. He has supervised 2 Ph.D., and 5 M.Tech. students in the fields of Engine design, Tribology and Diesel combustion modelling. He has authored 5 books, in addition to 68 papers in international journals and conferences.


2016 International Society for Energy, Environment and Sustainability

Last Updated on 15th May 2021