VI  International Conference


 Sustainable Energy and Environmental Challenges (VI SEEC)

December 27-29, 2021 (Hybrid Mode)


Organized by

International Society for Energy, Environment and Sustainability (ISEES)




Call for Papers


Technical Program






About the Conference

The conference, SEEC-2021, will be organized to promote research and outreach programme in India through scientific deliberations like keynote addresses and oral presentations. The SEEC will bring together engineers, scientists, researchers, students, and other professionals in order to address and discuss emerging sustainable energy and environmental issues. It will provide platforms for physicist, mathematicians, chemists, engineers and biologist for critical discussion in key areas of energy and environmental sciences. Environmental sciences research should contribute to understand the major problems in recent days arising due to extensive agriculture, industrial, municipal, transportation, urbanization activities together with climate change in developing countries.

About the Organizer

International Society for Energy, Environment and Sustainability

The International Society for Energy, Environment and Sustainability was founded at IIT Kanpur in January 2014 with an aim to spread knowledge in the fields of Energy, Environment, Sustainability, and Combustion. The Society aims to spread knowledge in the above-mentioned areas among people and make them more aware about the environmental challenges which the world is facing today. The Society is involved in various activities like conducting workshops, seminars, conferences, etc. in the above-mentioned domains. The society also recognizes young scientists and engineers for their contributions in this field. It comprises of experts from leading research institutions working in various domains related to energy.

Organizing Committee


Dr. V. K. Saraswat, Member, NITI Aayog, New Delhi


General Chair:

Dr. Ashok Pandey, Distinguished Scientist, IITR, Lucknow


Conference Chairs:

Prof. Avinash Kumar Agarwal, IIT Kanpur



Dr. Akhilendra Pratap Singh, IIT BHU, Varanasi

Dr. Sunita Varjani, GPCB, Gandhinagar

Mr. Dhananjay Kumar, IIT Kanpur

Ms. Utkarsha Sonawane, IIT Kanpur


Local Organization Team:

Dr. Vikram Kumar, IIT Kanpur

Mr. Rahul Kumar Singh, IIT Kanpur

Mr. Sam Joe Chintgunti, IIT Kanpur

Dr. M. Krishnamoorthy, IIT Kanpur

Mr. Harsimran Singh, IIT Kanpur

Mr. Deepak Kumar, IIT Kanpur

Mr. Sujeet Sharma, IIT Kanpur


International Advisory Committee (Tentative):

Dr. Amit Bhatnagar, University Of Eastern Finland, Finland

Prof. Antonio Garcia Martinez , Polytechnic University of Valencia, Valencia, Spain

Dr. Andreas Wimmer, Large Engines Competence Center, Austria

Dr. Anil K. Patel, National Kaohsiung University of Science and Technology, Taiwan

Prof. Byungchul Choi, Chonnam National University, South Korea

Prof. Bui Xuan Thanh, Ho Chi Minh City University of Technology, Vietnam

Dr. Choongsik Bae, Korea Advanced Institute of Science and Technology, Kingdom of Saudi Arabia

Prof. Chang Sik Lee, College of Engineering of Hanyang University, South Korea

Prof. Chris Chatterton, Methanol Institute, Singapore

Prof. Charles Adetunji, Edo University Iyamho, Edo, Nigeria

Dr. Daniel Tsang, Hong Kong Polytechnic University, Hong Kong

Prof. D. Roekaerts, Delft University, Netherlands

Prof. Ernst Wintner, Photonics Institute of TU Vienna 

Dr. Edgard Gnansounou, Bioenergy and Energy Planning Research Group. 

Dr. Eldon Raj, UNESCO-IHE, Netherlands

Dr. Franz Winter, TU WEIN, Austria

Dr. Felix Leach, University of Oxford, UK

Dr. Fabrice Foucher, University of Orleans, France

Dr. Gregory Dolan, Methanol Institute, USA

Prof. Gautam Kalghatgi, Saudi Aramco, Saudi Arabia

Prof. Héctor A. Ruiz, Autonomous University of Coahuila, Mexico
Prof. Huu Hao Ngo, University of Technology, Sydney, Australia

Dr. Ingemar Denbratt, Chalmers University, Sweden

Dr. John B Heywood, Massachusetts Institute of Technology, US

Dr. Joonsik Hwang, Mississippi State University, US
Prof. Kalyan Annamalai, Texas A & M University, USA

Prof. Lee Keat Teong, Universiti Sains Malaysia, Malaysia

Prof. Mohamad (Hameed) Metghalchi, Northeastern University, US 

Prof. Martin Pexa, Czech Republic

Dr. Michael Sauer, University of Natural Resources and Life Sciences, Austria

Prof. Pau Loke Show, University of Nottingham Malaysia

Dr. Ramesh Agarwal, Washington University, St. Louis, USA.

Prof. Ricardo, Imperial College of London, UK

Prof. Ramesh K. Agarwal, Washington University, US

Dr. S. R. Gollahalli, University of Oklahoma, USA

Dr. Suhan Park, Konkuk University, South Korea 

Prof. Shawn Kook, UNSW-Sydney

Prof. S R Gollahalli, University of Oklahoma, Oklahoma

Prof. Samir K Khanal, University of Hawaii at Mãnoa, Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Prof. Sang Jun Sim, Korea University, Seoul, South Korea

Dr. Sungwook Park, Hanyang University, Republic of Korea. 

Dr. Sayan Biswas, University of Minnesota, US

Dr. Jeffrey D. Naber, Michigan Technological University, United States

Dr.  J.W.C, Turner, University of Bath, United Kingdom

Dr. Sebastian Verhelst, Lund University, Sweden

Dr. William L. Roberts, Clean Combustion Research Center, KAUST, Kingdom of Saudi Arabia


National Advisory Committee (Tentative):

Prof. Achintya Mukhopadhyay, Jadavpur University

Prof. Akhilendra Bhushan Gupta, MNIT, Jaipur

Prof. Amitava Datta, Jadavpur University, Kolkata

Prof. Amit Agarwal, Indian Institute of Technology Bombay

Dr. Atul Dhar, Indian Institute of Technology Mandi

Dr Baskar Gurunathan, St Joseph's College of Engineering, Chennai

Dr. Binod Parmeswaran, CSIR-NIIST Thiruvananthapuram,

Dr. Chetan Patel, Sitarambhai Naranji Patel Institute of Technology & Research Centre, Gujrat

Dr. D. B. Sahoo, University of Delhi

Dr. Dhananjay Srivastava, Indian Institute of Technology Kharagpur

Prof. Dilip Sharma, MNIT Jaipur

Dr. Debasis Chakraborty, DRDL Hyderabad

Dr. Deepak Pant, CUHP, Dharamshala

Dr. Himasnhu Tyagi, IIT Ropar

Prof. L. M. Das, IIT Delhi

Prof. M K G Babu, R M K Engineering College, Kavaraipettai

Dr. Nitin Labhasetwar, CSIR-NEERI Nagpur.

Dr. Nikhil Sharma, Malaviya National Institute of Technology Jaipur

Dr. P.A. Lakshminarayanan, Simpson and Co. Ltd.
Dr. Praveen Kumar, Arunai Engineering College, Thiruvannamalai

Dr. Pravesh C. Shukla, IIT Bhilai

Prof. P.S. Panesar, SLIET Longowal

Dr. Rajiv Kumar Garg, NIT Jalandhar

Dr. Rakesh Kumar, CSIR-NEERI 

Prof. Rajendra Bordia, Clemson University, USA.

Dr. Ruhit Jyoti Konwar, Eternal University

Prof. Rupam Kataki, Tezpur University, Tezpur

Prof. R.S. Singh, Punjabi University

Prof. R.P. Gakkhar, IIT Roorkee

Dr. Rajeev K Sukumaramn, CSIR-NIIST, Trivandrum

Prof. Shantanu Bhattacharya, IIT Kanpur

Prof. Sudarshan Kumar, Indian Institute of Technology Bombay

Prof. Swarnendu Sen, Jadavpur University, Kolkata

Dr. S Venkata Mohan, IICT, Hyderabad

Prof. Sudipta De, Jadavpur University

Dr. S.S. Thipse, ARAI Pune

Prof. Tarun Gupta, Indian Institute of Technology Kanpur

Prof. Thallada Bhaskar, CSIR-Indian Institute of Petroleum, Dehradun 

Dr.Uma Maheshwar, GE Aviation, Bangalore

Dr. Unni Krishnan, Hero Moto Corp Ltd

Prof. V Ganeshan,  Indian Institute of Technology Madras

Prof. Vijayanand S. Moholkar, Indian Institute of Technology, Guwahati

Prof. Vinod Kumar Garg, Central University of Punjab

Prof. Yogesh C. Sharma, IIT BHU, Varanasi




© 2021 International Society for Energy, Environment and Sustainability

Last Updated on 24th September, 2021